Top Menu

Advisory Board

Bonnie Burnard is an award-winning novelist and short story writer. In 1994, her short story collection Casino and Other Stories won the Saskatchewan Best Book Award. In 1999, she was awarded the Gillar prize for her novel A Good House. She is a recipient of the Marian Engel award. Her latest novel Suddenly will be published in September 2009.


Richard Ford is a Pulitzer Prize-winning writer.  He has written five novels and three short story collections.  His forthcoming novel in the fall of 2010 is titled Canada.


Yann Martel is a novelist and short storywriter. His best-known work Life of Pi won both the Man Booker Prize and Hugh MacLennan Prize for Fiction. His latest novel A 20th Century Shirt will be published in early 2010.


Guy Vanderhaeghe‘s work as a novelist, playwright and short story writer has earned him an international reputation. His novel The Englishman’s Boy was awarded the Governor General’s Award for fiction in 1996. His most recent novel The Last Crossing won the 2004 Canada Reads competition.

Powered by WordPress. Designed by WooThemes